

STATE OF NEVADA

ADDRESS ALL COMMUNICATIONS TO:

PARDONS BOARD 1677 OLD HOT SPRINGS ROAD SUITE A CARSON CITY, NEVADA 89706 TELEPHONE (775) 687-6568 Fax (775) 687-6736

DENISE DAVIS, Executive Secretary

BOARD OF PARDONS

JOE LOMBARDO

Governor, Chairman

AARON D. FORD

Attorney General, Member

LIDIA S. STIGLICH

Chief Justice, Member

ELISSA F. CADISH

Justice, Member

KRISTINA PICKERING Justice, Member

DOUGLAS W. HERNDON

Justice, Member PATRICIA LEE

Justice, Member

RONALD D. PARRAGUIRRE

Justice, Member LINDA MARIE BELL

Justice, Member

BOARD OF PARDONS

September 20, 2023

To: **Interested Persons**

From: Denise Davis, Executive Secretary

RE: Results of Pardons Board meetings held on September 20, 2023

III. Inmate Cases

- Joseph Palovich, #20171- Deny
- b. Laura Thrash, # 1217619

Count 1 commuted to Five year to Twelve Years and Six months

Count 2 commuted to run concurrently with Count 1 with immediate parole eligibility

c. Sally Villaverde- Continued until Federal appeal is completed.

IV. Community Cases

aa. Travis Thomas - Grant Unconditional Pardon **bb.** Chad Jimmerson- Removed from agenda cc. Timeka Brown- Grant Unconditional Pardon dd. Al Lim- Grant Unconditional Pardon ee. Hashim Banks- Grant Unconditional Pardon ff. Timothy Thomason- Grant Unconditional Pardon gg. Brad Azbill- Grant Unconditional Pardon hh Jeremy Nelson- Continued to December Agenda ii. Benjamin Norgress- Grant Unconditional Pardon jj. Joshua Cox- Conditional Pardon kk. Anthony Lee- Grant Unconditional Pardon **Il. Shavon Keith-** Grant Unconditional Pardon mm. Brett Gall- Grant Unconditional Pardon nn. Laron Johnson- Grant Unconditional Pardon oo. Robert Johnson- Grant Unconditional Pardon pp. Jesse Marshall- Grant Unconditional Pardon qq. Sorin Matara- Grant Unconditional Pardon VI. Posthumous Pardons: The board will only consider Posthumous Pardons if a member places the application on an agenda